This year's sevens will be kicked off in 10 days. The list of teams to play in each tournament is complete and can be found on this page Teams to play in August - Final list and the pools will soon be ready.

The matches will be played according to the World Rugby Laws including the Global law trials set for 2017 which has some specific details for sevens.

The tournament will be arranged according to this schedule:

Saturday 12/8

Men: Pool games for qualification and seeding for Sunday tournament
Women: Pool games for qualification and seeding for Sunday tournament
Old Boys: Pool games and finals
Old Girls: Show match

10.30 Captains' meeting in clubhouse
12.00 First matches kickoff
18.00 Old Girls show match Pitch 2
18.20 Old boys final Pitch 2

Sunday 13/8

Men: Pool games, semi finals and finals in cup, plate and bowl tournament.
Women: Pool games, semi finals and finals in cup, plate and bowl tournament.

9.40 First matches kickoff
13.00 Women's Bowl Final Pitch 1
13.30 Men's Bowl Final Pitch 1
14.00 Women's Plate Final Pitch 1
14.30 Men's Plate Final Pitch 1
15.00 Women's Cup Final Pitch 1
15.30 Men's Cup Final Pitch 1

The list of teams to join this year's tournament is growing steadily. At present 50 teams have registered for playing in the different tournaments. We still accept registrations, but we will not be able to accommodate many more teams, so everyone interested in joining should do so ASAP.

Men's teams

Borås Ravens Herr Sweden
BRC Berlin Sevens Team Germany
Erritsø 1 Denmark
FRK Me I'm Famous Denmark
Gothenburg Lions Sweden
Gothenburg Simbas Sweden
Hundested Friends Denmark
Hundested Rugbyklub Denmark
Latino Vikings Denmark
NANOK Sevens Denmark
NTNUI Rugby Norway
Odd Socks United Kingdom
Odder Rugby 7s Denmark
Oslo Fusion Norway
Ramblin Jesters United Kingdom
Reykjavík Raiders Men Iceland
Silkebjerg Baboons Denmark
Södertälje Rugby Klubb Sweden
Speed 1 Denmark
Speed 2 Denmark
Stavanger RK Norway
Team One Tonne Denmark
Vänersborgs Rugbyklubb Sweden
Waynes World Denmark
Wexiö RK Sweden


Women's teams

Biało-Zielone Ladies Gdańsk Poland
Borås Ravens Damer Sweden
BSI Norway
Exiles Ladies Denmark
Finland Raivottaret Finland
Frederiksberg RK Denmark
Göteborg Rugbyförening Sweden
Jesters Women United Kingdom
Kalmar Södra IF dam Sweden
Malmö Rugby Club Sweden
NTNUI Rugby Norway
Pink Socks Malta
RC SLAVIA PRAHA Czech Republic
Reykjavík Raiders, Women Iceland
RK Speed Ladies Denmark
Rugby Club Odense Denmark
Sagene IF Rugby Norway
Stavanger unicorns Norway
Susies Saloon Ladies Netherlands
Vänersborgs rugbyklubb Ladies Sweden


Old boys' teams

7 Shades of Grey Sweden
DTU Exiles Denmark
Erritsø Veterans Denmark
Hundested Grey Seals Denmark
Malmö Rugby Club Old Boys Sweden
Nanok Old Bears Denmark
West Coast Masters Sweden

Early bird registration deadline for Copenhagen Scandinavian Sevens 12-13 August 2017 is May 1.
Registrations are coming, but we still welcome more teams.

Early bird entry fee is €250.
Registration and payment should be completed before 1 May. Late registration is €275.

Go to the registration page and sign up your team as soon as possible.

The invitation to this year's Sevens in Copenhagen is now available for download
The tournament dates are 12-13 August, where we hope to all our previous guests and many new.

The tournament is open for men, women and old boys.
The winning teams will again this year receive monetary prizes.
Teams should also start the preparations for Saturday night fun.

Updates and news will be available on the website:
or on facebook